Stage Manager- LA Philharmonic Association

WHO: Los Angeles Philharmonic Association

SEEKING: LA Based Stage Manager 

RESPONSIBILITIES: This presentation is an educational concert for high school music students as the culmination of 6 weeks of study with teaching artists. The concert will feature two actors and the Los Angeles Philharmonic playing excerpts of An American in Paris and Rhapsody in Blue.

REQUIREMENTS:
    Rehearsals
The following times reflect actor call times. Stage manager would be expected to arrive earlier than actors to prepare the room for rehearsal and write to rehearsal reports after each rehearsal.

Monday, January 31 4-7:30pm
Tuesday, February 1 4-7:30pm
Wednesday, February 2 4-7:30pm
Thursday, February 3 4-7:30pm
Friday, February 4 4-7:30pm

Monday, February 7 4-7:30pm
Tuesday, February 8 4-7:30pm
Wednesday, February 9 4-7:30pm
Thursday, February 10 4-7:30pm
Friday, February 11 4-7:30pm

Tuesday, February 15 4-7:30pm
Wednesday, February 16 4-7:30pm
Thursday, February 17 4-7:30pm
Friday, February 18 4-7:30pm
Saturday, February 19 2-5pm

Monday, February 21 10am-10pm Tech
Tuesday, February 22 4-7:30pm
Wednesday, February 23 1-7:30pm (1-3:30 rehearse with Orchestra)
Thursday, February 24 10am Performance
Friday, February 25 10am Performance

WHEN: Deadline for submission 1/28

PAY: $11.25/hour & $109/performance

HOW TO APPLY:
Send To
Carolyn Palmer
Los Angeles Philharmonic
151 S. Grand Avenue
Los Angeles CA 90012

Email
cpalmer@laphil.org

Tags:
X