The 2013 Outer Critics Circle Award Winners

This year’s 2013 Outer Critics Circle Award Winners are:

Outstanding New Broadway Play

Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike

Outstanding New Broadway Musical
Kinky Boots

Outstanding New Off-Broadway Play
My Name is Asher Lev

Outstanding New Off-Broadway Musical
Here Lies Love

Outstanding Book of a Musical (Broadway or Off-Broadway)
Matilda the Musical

Outstanding New Score (Broadway or Off-Broadway)
Kinky Boots

Outstanding Revival of a Play (Broadway or Off-Broadway)
Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

Outstanding Revival of a Musical (Broadway or Off-Broadway)

Outstanding Director of a Play
Jack O’Brien The Nance

Outstanding Director of a Musical
Diane Paulus Pippin

Outstanding Choreographer
Chet Walker Pippin

Outstanding Set Design (Play or Musical)
Rob Howell Matilda the Musical

Outstanding Costume Design (Play or Musical)
William Ivey Long Cinderella

Outstanding Lighting Design (Play or Musical)
Kenneth Posner Pippin

Outstanding Actor in a Play
Nathan Lane The Nance

Outstanding Actress in a Play
Cicely Tyson The Trip to Bountiful

Outstanding Actor in a Musical
Billy Porter Kinky Boots

Outstanding Actress in a Musical
Patina Miller Pippin

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play
Tom Sturridge Orphans

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Play
Kristine Nielsen Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Musical

Terrence Mann Pippin

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical
Andrea Martin Pippin

Outstanding Solo Performance
Holland Taylor Ann

John Gassner Award (Presented for an American play, preferably by a new playwright)
Aaron Posner My Name is Asher Lev

Special Achievement Award Irish Repertory Theatre Charlotte Moore, artistic director and Ciarán O’Reilly, producing director in recognition of 25 years of producing outstanding theatre.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *