The Producer’s Perspective LIVE! Episode 3: Sierra Boggess

And we’re off!

Last night, we had our first guest, Stephen “Wicked” Schwartz, join me in my e-office and, well, it worked!  It was a joy just to see him . . . and then he spilled some great stories like . . .

  • How he rewrote the final few lyrics “The Colors of the Wind,” moments before it was recorded (watch the replay here to hear what the first draft lyrics were and why Stephen hated them)
  • How he gets through writer’s block
  • What’s he’s working on with Alan Menken as he is hunkered down

And he answered a lot of YOUR questions as well!  You can watch the replay here.

And then . . . tune in TONIGHT at 8pm EDT (7 pm CDT/6 pm MDT/5 pm PDT) for my lifestream with one of my favorite ladies of the theater, the joyous Sierra Boggess!

She was the original Little Mermaid, one of the most celebrated Christine’s in Phantom, and, well, talking to her is like getting a steroid shot of pure sunshine, so you can’t miss it.

And you can see her and me LIVE tonight on my Facebook page.

Bring questions, and bring friends!  The more folks in this e-party, the better.

Click here to visit my Facebook page now and set yourself a REMINDER.

You can also watch it through the Broadway Podcast Network which is streaming the content through their Youtube channel.

See you tonight at 8 pm EDT (7 pm CDT/6 pm MDT/5 pm PDT).

– – – – –

This series continues EVERY NIGHT and tomorrow, Two-time Tony Nominee Alex Brightman is in the house!  To see the full schedule of who will be here for the rest of the week, visit www.theproducersperspective.com/LIVE.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ken Davenport
Ken Davenport

Tony Award-Winning Broadway Producer

I'm on a mission to help 5000 shows get produced by 2025.

Never miss a post or podcast again. Subscribe to the blog and stay in the know.

Free Production Team Database
The TheaterMakers Studio
Featured Product
Be A Broadway Star
Featured Book
Broadway Investing 101
All Upcoming Events

august, 2020

04aug8:00 pm8:30 pmThe Producer's Perspective LIVE!

11aug8:00 pm8:30 pmThe Producer's Perspective LIVE!

15augAll Day16The Inner Circle Weekend August

17aug8:00 pm9:00 pmTMS Coaching Call with Eric C. Webb

18aug8:00 pm8:30 pmThe Producer's Perspective LIVE!

19aug4:00 pm6:00 pmAugust Producer Pitch Night (Virtual)

25aug8:00 pm8:30 pmThe Producer's Perspective LIVE!

Featured Webinar
Path to Production Webinar
Advertisement
X