Arensio Hall’s Whoop

Jimmy Swaggart’s “I Have Sinned” Speech

Best Musical Tony Award Winners 2003-2012


Winner – Hairspray

Book by Thomas Meehan and Mark O’Donnell, Lyrics by Scott Wittman and Marc Shaiman, Music by Marc Shaiman


Winner – Avenue Q

Book by Jeff Whitty,  Music and Lyrics by Robert Lopez and Jeff Marx


Winner – Monty Python’s Spamalot

Book and Lyrics by Eric Idle, Music by Eric Idle and John Du Prez


Winner – Jersey Boys

Book by Marshall Brickman and Rick Elice, Lyrics by Bob Crewe, Music by Bob Gaudio.


Winner – Spring Awakening

Book and Lyrics by Steven Sater, Music by Duncan Sheik


Winner – In The Heights

Book by Quiara Alegría Hudes; Music and Lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda


Winner – Billy Elliot: The Musical

Book and Lyrics by Lee Hall, Music by Elton John


Winner – Memphis

Book by Joe DiPietro, Lyrics by Joe DiPietro and David Bryan, Music by David Bryan


Winner – The Book of Mormon

Book/Music/Lyrics by Robert Lopez, Matt Stone, and Trey Parker


Winner – Once

Book by Enda Walsh, Music and Lyrics by Glen Hansard and Markéta Irglová

My First Time . . . in China!

Check out the artwork from the production of my play, My First Time, in Hong freekin’ Kong!

Newton’s Laws of Motion

I. Every object in a state of uniform motion tends to remain in that state of motion unless an external force is applied to it.

II. The relationship between an object’s mass m, its acceleration a, and the applied force F is F = ma. Acceleration and force are vectors (as indicated by their symbols being displayed in slant bold font); in this law the direction of the force vector is the same as the direction of the acceleration vector.

III. For every action there is an equal and opposite reaction.